Boplicity - Boplicity

  • Conception
    George Shearing
  • August In June
    Gilbert Holmström
  • Funk In Deep Freeze
    Hank Mobley
  • Effesso
    Jan Forslund
  • I Remember Siljabloo
    Lars Sundberg
  • Orange Was The Color
    Charles Mingus
  • Moanin'
    Charles Mingus
  • Lady Day
    Wayne Shorter
  • Destiny
    Gilbert Holmström
  • Minority
    Gigi Gryce
  • Boplicity
    Cleo Henry

Listen to a sample
Boplicity IGCD 073
Boplicity CD
1998-11-01 59 SEK Buy at

The musical idea of this group comes from Miles Davis’ famous Tuba band end of the forties. Twelve bop swinging tracks with a personal touch.

Martin Barktedt - trumpet
Christer Olofsson - trombone
Gilbert Holmström - alto sax
Jan Forslund - baryton sax, soprano sax
Niclas Rydh - tuba, tb
Lars Sundberg - piano
Clas Engwall - bass
Gunnar Pettersson - drums

© 2004 by IMOGENA. All rights reserved